Signing Day Update: Mississippi Gulf Coast

PERKINSTON (MS) - 17 sophomore members of the 2011 Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College football team that went 10-2 and won a second straight Mississippi Bowl have signed with several high-profile NCAA Division-I programs...

In 2011 the Bulldogs also won their fifth MACJC South State title and made it to their fifth straight MACJC Championship game. In two seasons, this group of sophomores helped Gulf Coast notch a 20-4 record, win two Mississippi Bowls, and the 2010 MACJC title.

WR Javon Bell - Texas Tech
LB Chris Payne - Texas Tech
OT Rashad Fortenberry - Texas Tech
OG Justin Veenstra - Delta State
K Taylor Pontius - North Alabama
RB Lamar Smith - North Alabama
P Will Scott - Troy
CB Otis Jacobs - Texas A&M
DE Darrington Sentimore - Tennessee
RB James Gillum - Minnesota
LB Mario Gainer - West Alabama
DT Willie Packer - West Alabama
OG Dylan Holley - Mississippi State
S Charles Watson - South Alabama
DE Adrian Dinkins - Murray State
S Will Burrowes - Louisiana - Lafayette
DE Wade Wells - Ohio University

JC Football Top Stories