2012 NJCAA All-American Teams

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - The NJCAA has released its All-America selections for the 2012 football season. The 75 student-athletes awarded with this year's honors were first nominated by their respective conference and then selected by the NJCAA football committee.

First-Team Offense

QB Jake Waters (Iowa Western)
RB Breon Allen (Snow College)
RB Hosey Williams (ASA)
WR Dahquille Williams (Mississippi Gulf Coast)*
WR Deon Long (Iowa Western)
TE Rodney Whitehead (Dean)
OL Steve Gurrola (Glendale)
OL Justin Manu (Snow)*
OL Frederick Moore (Jones)
OL Dallas Hinkhouse (Iowa Western)
OL John McClure (Butler)
K Lance Irvin (Iowa Western)
RS Tyreek Hill (Garden City)*

First-Team Defense

DL Devon Nash (Iowa Western)
DL Ofa Hautau (Snow College)
DL Quincy Russell (Trinity Valley)
DL Risean Broussard (Hinds)*
LB Charles Woods (Kilgore)
LB Shawn Johnson (Northland CTC)
LB Martell Spaight (Coffeyville)
DB Justin Cox (East Mississippi)
DB Damarious Randal (Mesa)*
DB Marc Mauro (Nassau)
DB Kevin Short (Fort Scott)
P Johnathan Harrison(Northeast Mississippi)

* Denotes Freshmen

To see the 2nd Team and Honorable Mention players, click here.

Here is the full press-release from the NJCAA as well.

JC Football Top Stories