California JC Bowl Games

Sacramento, CA . . . The California Community College Commission on Athletics (COA) Football Bowl Game Selection Committee today announced the participants in this year's crop of football bowl games. Bowl participants, with host site listed in parenthesis, are:

Capital Shrine Bowl  (Sacramento City College)

#9N San Joaquin Delta vs. #14N Sierra, November 24

Cerritos Strawberry Bowl (Cerritos College)

#9S Allan Hancock vs. #12S Cerritos, December 1

CHPs for Kids Bowl (East Los Angeles College)

#10S Long Beach vs. # 13S Mt. San Jacinto, December 1

East County Bowl (Los Medanos College)

#11N Contra Costa vs. #12N West Valley, December 1

Kiwanis Silicon Valley Bowl (Foothill College)

#7N Redwoods vs. #4N Foothill, December 1

Merced Elks Bowl (Merced College)

#10N Yuba vs. #13N Laney, December 1

Pacific Graffiti Bowl (Modesto Junior College)

#3N Modesto vs. #5N San Mateo, December 1

San Francisco Hawaiian Punch Bowl (City College of San Francisco)

#1N San Francisco vs. #2N Fresno, December 1

Shrine Potato Bowl (Bakersfield College)

#6S Bakersfield vs. #8S Antelope Valley, December 1

Southwestern College South County Bowl (Southwestern College)

#2tS Pasadena vs. #4S Grossmont, December 1

Southern California Bowl (Chaffey College)

#1S Chaffey vs. #2tS Palomar, December 1

Tri Counties Bank Holiday Bowl (Butte College)

#6N Butte vs. #8N Santa Rosa, December 1

US Bank Beach Bowl (Santa Monica College)

#11S Fullerton vs. #14S Glendale, December 1

Western State Bowl (College of the Canyons)

#5S Canyons vs. #7S Saddleback, December 1

The winners of the San Francisco Hawaiian Punch Bowl and the Southern California Bowl will advance to the Hyundai California Community College Football Championship on December 8, 2001 at Mineral King Bowl Stadium in Visalia, California.

For more information on the Hyundai California Community College Football Championship, as well as news and updates of all 23 COA sanctioned sports, visit

JC Football Top Stories