2001 N4C (Illinois) All-Conference

JCFootball.com has compiled the 2001 N4C (Illinois) All-Conference team through conversations with conference coaches and SIDs. Thanks to all who assisted us in our endeavor! Congratulations to all those who were selected All-Conference by the coaches.


First Team Offense
RB Craig Duppong (5-9, 190) So
OL Jake Agamy (6-2, 270) Fr
WR Kelvin Hayden (6-0, 190) Fr

First Team Defense
LB Sam Gronewold (6-2, 240) So
CB Charles Frazier (5-10, 185) So
CB Terrence Tutt (5-9, 165) So

Second Team
QB Kevin Boyd (6-3, 210) So
LB Ben Henderson (6-0, 220) Fr
LB Mitchell Marshall (6-1, 215) Fr
LB Dateme Lay (6-1, 235) Fr

Joliet JC finished 10-1, which is the most wins in school history, and won the Pepsi-Cola/Sigler Printing Bowl game with a 14-7 win over North Iowa Area community College.

Sophomore running back Craig Duppong, a 5-9, 190-pound player, was voted unanimously as the 2001 N4C Player of the Year. In 11 games this season, Craig rushed for 1,310 yards, third-most in school history during a single season. He scored 16 touchdowns on the season and rushed for more than 100 yards in 7 games, including the last 6 games.


First Team
OL Noah Washington (6-3, 305)
DE Farouk Adelekan (6-2, 265)
DE Lee Robinson (6-4, 260)
LB Ryan Conway (5-10, 235)

Second Team
WR Jamar Lewis (6-3, 195)
TE Jermaine Shaw (6-0, 235)
CB Brandon Hooks (5-8, 170)


The N4C Conference has released the football all-conference teams for 2001 and Rock Valley College has ten representatives.

First team honors go to offensive tackle Phil Baker (Belvidere HS) and cornerback Jeremiah "Speedy" Scott (North Chicago). Baker and Scott were also named first team All-Region IV.

Second team all conference honorees are wide receiver Jackie Jordan (North Chicago), cornerback Chauncey Edmonds (North Chicago), defensive end Jimmy Whitehead (Freeport) and strong safety Damon Rucker (Freeport).

Quarterback Markie May (Deltona, Florida), wide receiver Seaun Edmonds (North Chicago), safety Chris Waldhaus (North Chicago) and cornerback Levi Ray (Chicago) were all named honorable mention All-N4C.

Rock Valley All-N4C Conference

First Team
Phil Baker, OT
Jeremiah Speedy Scott, CB

Second Team
Jackie Jordan, WR
Chauncey Edmonds, CB
Jimmy Whitehead, DE
Damon Rucker, S

Honorable Mention
Markie May, QB
Seaun Edmonds, WR
Chris Waldhaus, S
Levi Ray, CB


First Team Offense
QB Wally Stoklosa (6-2, 180) So
RB Otis Shannon (5-10, 205) Fr
WR Cliff Pawlak (5-8, 160) So
TE Mike Larson (6-4, 245) So

First Team Defense
DE Jon Kowalyshen (6-2, 235) So
LB Phil Maklin (6-2, 235) Fr
DB Lawrence Cherry (5-10, 175) So
P/PK Dennis Tovar (6-1, 220) So

Second Team
DT Darryl Eberhardt (6-2, 310) So
OL Mike Reynertson (6-3 1/2, 280) So


No first team selections. Information unavailable at this time.

JC Football Top Stories