2009 NJCAA All-Americans

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. -- Today the NJCAA announced the 2009 Football All-American team. This team does not include athletes from the state of California. QB Randall Mackey of East Mississippi, PK Michael Kusnierz of Rochester CTC, QB Tirrell Rennie and WR Quintin Robinson of Ellsworth, and Curtis Weatherspoon (LB) of Dean are two-time honorees.

NOTE: Players must have been nominated by their respective college and must have been an All-Conference
selection in order to be considered. NJCAA conference's submitted a final ranking of players for All-America consideration to the Chair of the NJCAA Football Committee for use in final All-American selection process.

1st Team Offense

QB Randall Mackey* 6-0, 185 East Mississippi Community College
RB Jasmin Hopkins 5-9, 185 Fort Scott Community College, Kan.
RB Vic Ballard 5-11, 207 Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
WR Michael Lindsey 6-2, 200 Northwest Mississippi Community College
WR Desmond Ratliff 6-1, 215 Pearl River Community College, Miss.
TE Brandon Williams 6-4, 240 Joliet Junior College, Ill.
OL Jason Weaver 6-5, 320 Arizona Western College
OL Jermarcus Hardrick 6-7, 295 Fort Scott Community College, Kan.
OL David Grant 6-6, 305 Navarro College, Texas
OL Dion Howze 6-6, 300 Grand Rapids Community College, Mich.
C Devin Tavana 6-3, 340 Snow College, Utah
PK Michael Kusnierz* 5-11, 221 Rochester Comm. & Tech. College, Minn.
RS Warren Johnson 5-9, 161 Scottsdale Community College, Ariz.

2nd Team Offense

QB Tirrell Rennie* 5-11, 195 Ellsworth Community College, Iowa
RB Reggie Bullock 5-8, 160 Arizona Western College
RB Chad Winbush 6-1, 200 Trinity Valley Community College, Texas
WR Kelvin Bolden 6-0, 165 Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
WR Quintin Robinson* 6-3, 180 Ellsworth Community College, Iowa
TE Chase Ford 6-6, 245 Kilgore College, Texas
OL Quartney Cox 6-4, 275 East Mississippi Community College
OL Hakeem Lassiter 6-2, 279 Lackawanna College, Pa.
OL LeeRoy Mitchell 6-3, 350 Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
OL Tyler Stehr 6-1, 286 Rochester Community & Tech College, Minn.
C Junior Kautai 5-11, 292 Kilgore College, Texas
PK Bo Bryan 6-0, 192 Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
RS Jameze Massey 5-9, 190 Louisburg College, N.C.

1st Team Defense

DL Anthony Gonzalez 6-5, 255 Blinn College, Texas
DL Ben Swarts 6-2, 285 Arizona Western College
DL Scott Smith 6-5, 255 Butler Community College, Kan.
DL TyRunn Walker 6-5, 250 Jones County Junior College, Miss.
LB Brad Graham 6-0, 210 Navarro College, Texas
LB LeVonte David 6-0, 201 Fort Scott Community College, Kan.
LB Derek Earls 6-3, 225 North Dakota State College of Science
DB Prince Ryans 6-2, 188 Eastern Arizona College
DB Jimmy Anderson 5-9, 170 Kilgore College, Texas
DB J.D. Ratliff 5-9, 170 Southwest Mississippi Community College
DB Trulon Henry 6-1, 225 College of DuPage, Ill.
P Jared Jarowszeski 6-2, 205 Blinn College, Texas

2nd Team Defense

DL Adam Davis 6-1, 242 Hutchinson Community College, Kan.
DL Aaron Strumski 6-2, 290 Ellsworth Community College, Iowa
DL Lance Cooley 6-2, NA Hudson Valley Community College, N.Y.
DL Isley Filiaga 6-1, 305 Snow College, Utah
LB Curtis Weatherspoon* 6-0, 205 Dean College, Mass.
LB Mychal Bailey 5-11, 193 Southwest Mississippi Community College
LB Maurice Waters 6-3, 240 Vermilion Community College, Minn.
DB Dequan Menzie 6-0, 180 Copiah-Lincoln Community College, Miss.
DB Harrison Dreiling 6-0, 195 Butler Community College, Kan.
DB Hugh Thorton 6-2, 201 Lackawana College, Pa.
DB Tony Udley 6-0, 180 New Mexico Military Institute
P Josh Hubner 6-2, 224 Scottsdale Community College, Ariz.

JC Football Top Stories