Oakland A's 2015 Minor League Spring Training

Making the trip to Arizona for spring training? Find out where and when you can see Oakland A's minor leaguers compete this spring.

Oakland A’s minor league spring training begins on February 21st with the A’s minor league spring mini-camp (full details, click here). A few weeks later, the A’s full minor league spring training camp gets underway with pitchers and catchers reporting. Below is the full schedule for A’s minor league spring training. All A’s practices and minor league spring games take place at the A’s new facility at Fitch Park in Mesa (651 N. Center, Mesa, AZ 85211). Admission to practices and games is free of charge. Practices begin early and there is a break for lunch before games.

There will be several new rules implemented during the minor league season, most notably the pitcher pitch clock, which will be rolled out in Double-A and Triple-A. Those changes will be integrated over the course of the spring. Discussions will take place early in camp and then the new rules will be rolled out as spring training goes on.

The A’s have made one minor league coaching change since the assignments were announced on December 2. Ariel Prieto, who was to be the A’s Arizona Rookie League pitching coach, took a job with the Arizona Diamondbacks as a major league assistant coach. He will be replaced on the A’s AZL staff by Gabriel Ozuna, who had served as the A’s Dominican Summer League pitching coach.

Below is the complete A’s minor league spring training schedule. All road games will be played at the opposing team’s minor league facility.

Report Dates

Spring Mini-Camp: February 21st

Pitchers and Catchers: March 7th

Position Players: March 12th

Game Schedule

Notes: All games times (except April 4) are at 1pm. Games on April 4 are at 9am. Triple-A and Double-A squad games begin March 16; High-A and Low-A squad games commence March 21. Camp days usually include practices and intra-squad games.

Monday, March 16: vs. Texas, Triple-A (road), Double-A (road)

Tuesday, March 17: vs. Texas, Triple-A (home), Double-A (home)

Wednesday, March 18: Camp day

Thursday, March 19: vs. Chicago (NL), Triple-A (road), Double-A (road)

Friday, March 20: vs. Los Angeles (AL), Triple-A (home), Double-A (home)

Saturday, March 21: vs. San Francisco, Triple-A (home), Double-A (home), High-A (road), Low-A (road)

Sunday, March 22: Camp Day

Monday, March 23: vs. Milwaukee, Triple-A (road), Double-A (road), High-A (home), Low-A (home)

Tuesday, March 24: vs. Arizona, Triple-A (home), Double-A (home), High-A (road), Low-A (road)

Wednesday, March 25: Camp day

Thursday, March 26: vs. Colorado, Triple-A (home), Double-A (home), High-A (road), Low-A (road)

Friday, March 27: vs. San Francisco, Triple-A (road), Double-A (road), High-A (home), Low-A (home)

Saturday, March 28: vs. Chicago (NL), Triple-A (road), Double-A (road), High-A (home), Low-A (home)

Sunday, March 29: Camp Day

Monday, March 30: vs. Los Angeles (AL), Triple-A (home), Double-A (home), High-A (road), Low-A (road)

Tuesday, March 31: vs. Arizona, Triple-A (road), Double-A (road), High-A (home), Low-A (home)

Wednesday, April 1: vs. Los Angeles (NL), Triple-A (home), Double-A (home), High-A (road), Low-A (road)

Thursday, April 2: vs. Los Angeles (AL), Triple-A (road), Double-A (road), High-A (home), Low-A (home)

Friday, April 3: vs. Arizona, Triple-A (road), Double-A (road) (no A-ball games)

Saturday, April 4: vs. Colorado, Triple-A (home), Double-A (home), High-A (road), Low-A (road)


Oakland Clubhouse Top Stories