Photo by Chris Lockard/

Oakland A's minor league spring training reporting roster

Find out which Oakland A's prospects are on the reporting roster for the A's 2017 minor league camp.

The Oakland A's will have at least 135 players in minor league camp when position players report on Friday (that number could grow if the A's send down any more players from major league camp by then). Below is the current list of players scheduled to be in camp on Friday (note: pitchers and catchers reported last Saturday).

Among the group invited to camp, several are returning from injuries that cost them most or all of last season, including Chris KohlerMax KuhnJohn Gorman and Branden CogswellJason Goldstein (Seattle) and Jordan Tarsovich (Dodgers) will be making their A's organizational debuts this spring. International free agent signees Norge Ruiz and Enry Pantoja had been scheduled to participate in minor league spring training, but they are still dealing with visa issues. Lazarito will report to camp on Saturday. Also of note: Joey Wagman is currently on the Team Israel roster and Jake Sanchez is currently on the Team Mexico roster. Both will report to A's camp once their WBC run concludes.

The A's currently have 63 players in big league camp, and roughly 35 of those will end up being re-assigned to minor league camp (a handful will open the year on the disabled list). From this group and those 35 or so that are sent down from big league camp, roughly 100 players will be assigned to a full-season roster at the end of the camp. The rest will either remain in Mesa for extended spring training or will be released.

The roster hasn't yet been divided up into affiliate "rosters" but once spring games begin, the list will be divided into four groups that will compete against other Cactus League Triple-A, Double-A, High-A and Low-A affiliates. Players may move from one "affiliate roster" to another throughout the spring.

Oakland A's 2017 Reporting Roster (as of 03/08/2017)

Pitchers (67) Catchers (19) Infielders (26) Outfielders (23)
Xavier Altamirano Lana Akau Joe Bennie Lazaro Armenteros
Ivan Andueza Jose Chavez Jose Brizuela Luis Barrera
Brandon Bailey Nick Collins Branden Cogswell Robert Bennie
Derek Beasley Jarrett Costa Edwin Diaz Skye Bolt
Marc Berube Jordan Devencenzi Trent Gilbert B.J. Boyd
Boomer Biegalski Jason Goldstein Javier Godard Seth Brown
Nolan Blackwood Roger Gonzalez Ryan Howell Anthony Churlin
Argenis Blanco Robert Mullen Chris Iriart Cole Gruber
Heath Bowers Andy Paz Max Kuhn James Harris
Ben Bracewell Argenis Raga Jesus Lage Justin Higley
Michael Brady Brett Sunde Trace Loehr Tyler Marincov
Sam Bragg Collin Theroux Jesus Lopez Mike Martin
Brendan Butler Skyler Weber Eric Marinez Jeramiah McCray
Joseph Camacho Melvin Mercedes Kyle Nowlin
Dakota Chalmers Miguel Mercedes Danny Oh
Trey Cochran-Gill Nate Mondou Steven Pallares
Ty Damron John Nogowski Luke Persico
Dustin Driver Sandber Pimentel Tyler Ramirez
Angel Duno Jean Carlo Rodriguez Jhonny Rodriguez
Zack Erwin Viosergy Rosa JaVon Shelby
Heath Fillmyer J.P. Sportman Brett Siddall
Kyle Finnegan Jordan Tarsovich James Terrell
Kyle Friedrichs Casey Thomas Brett Vertigan
Will Gilbert Josh Vidales
John Gorman Eli White
Brett Graves Mikey White
Kris Hall
Tucker Healy
Nick Highberger
Grant Holmes
Rob Huber
Dustin Hurlbutt
Daulton Jefferies
Chris Jensen
Mitchell Jordan
Branden Kelliher
Chris Kohler
Aaron Kurcz
Cody Kurz
Jared Lyons
Evan Manarino
Brandon Mann
Seth Martinez
Casey Meisner
Matthew Milburn
Corey Miller
Michael Murray
James Naile
Carlos Navas
A.J. Puk
Armando Ruiz
Dalton Sawyer
Jordan Schwartz
Joel Seddon
Matthew Sergey
Sam Sheehan
Logan Shore
Josh Smith
Cody Stull
Skylar Szynski
Andrew Tomasovich
Oscar Tovar
Lou Trivino
Corey Walter
J.B. Wendelken
Tyler Willman
Jesus Zambrano

Oakland Clubhouse Top Stories