Rosters Set For A's MiLB Affiliates

Monday is Opening Day in the major leagues, and Opening Day in the minor leagues is only days away. With 25-man rosters set around baseball, the Opening Day rosters for full-season minor league affiliates are being set. Kyla Hill has the rosters for the Oakland A's four full-season affiliates inside.

Easter Sunday marked the official end to the 2010 spring training for the Oakland A's and their minor league affiliates.

The Oakland A's finalized their Opening Day roster with a few surprising moves, most notably designating DH Jack Cust for assignment. The next 10 days will be telling for the A's, who will have to determine whether Cust will be traded, released or put on waivers and offered a minor league assignment if he clears waivers. Rookie right-handed pitcher Tyson Ross will enjoy Opening Day in the bullpen and in the roster position Cust would have otherwise occupied. The A's also optioned pitchers Brad Kilby and Henry Rodriguez and catcher Landon Powell to the minors. All three will open the 2010 with the Triple-A Sacramento River Cats.

In addition, each of the minor league affiliates have set their rosters which can only mean one thing; Opening Day in the minor leagues is now just days away. This is great news for fans and even better news if you are lucky enough to live in a city that hosts a minor league club. This weekend players packed up their lockers in whatever duffle bags they could find and hit the road to rejoin fellow teammates with their new team.

The Double-A Midland Rockhounds will look to repeat as champions of the Texas League, while the River Cats will look to regain their domination of the Pacific Coast League after falling short in the championship series last season. Players, coaches, and more importantly, the fans are ready to see what this year has in store.

Below are the rosters for the A's minor league affiliates, as of Sunday, April 4. Although these are considered the "final" rosters, they are, of course, subject to change at any time.

2010 Minor League Final Rosters

Triple-A Sacramento River Cats – Opening Day April 8 @ Portland Beavers
Michael Benacka
Cedrick Bowers
Sam Demel
Lenny DiNardo
Fernando Hernandez
Jon Hunton
Brad Kilby
Vince Mazzaro
Marcus McBeth
Kyle Middleton
Clayton Mortensen
Henry Rodriguez
Matt Wright

Josh Donaldson
Landon Powell

Chris Carter

Dallas McPherson
Eric Sogard
Steve Tolleson

Corey Brown
Matt Carson
Michael Taylor
Corey Wimberly

Double-A Midland Rockhouds – Opening Day April 8 vs. Arkansas Travelers
Travis Banwart
Pedro Figueroa
Justin Friend
Graham Godfrey
Derrick Gordon
Carlos Hernandez
Ben Hornbeck
Jared Lansford
Arnold Leon
Jason Ray
Justin Souza
Mickey Storey
Beau Vaughan

Yusuf Carter
Anthony Recker

Steve Kleen

Yung-Chi Chen
Mike Affronti
Michael Richard
Alexander Valdez
Jemile Weeks

Archie Gilbert
Shane Peterson
Matt Sulentic
David Thomas

High-A Stockton Ports – Opening Day April 8 @ Visalia Rawhide
Trey Barham
Anthony Capra
Scott Deal
Shawn Haviland
Scott Hodsdon
Justin Murray
Jose Pina
Anvioris Ramirez
Daniel Sattler
Lance Sewell
Kenneth Smalley
Murphy Smith
Daniel Thomas

Dusty Napoleon
Ryan Ortiz
Petey Paramore

Kala Ka'aihue

Jason Christian
Grant Green
Tyler Ladendorf
Stephen Parker
Michael Spina

Jeremy Barfield
Shane Keough
Jermaine Mitchell

Low-A Kane County Cougars – Opening Day April @ Wisconsin Timber Rattlers
Hector Garcia
Robert Gilliam
Jose Guzman
Connor Hoehn
A.J. Huttenlocker
Jonathan Joseph
Ian Krol
Justin Marks
Chris Mederos
Bo Schultz
Paul Smyth
Daniel Straily

Chris Affinito
Juan Nunez
Max Stassi

Anthony Aliotti

Conner Crumbliss
Leonardo Gil
Michael Gilmartin
Nino Leyja

Rashun Dixon
Franklin Hernandez
Tyreace House
Myrio Richard
Kent Walton

Extended Spring Training
Andrew Carignan
Kyle Christensen
Fautino De Los Santos
Ryan Doolittle
Brett Hunter
Jason Jennings
Josh Lansford
Chad Lee
Mike Madsen
Max Peterson
Mathieu Leblanc Poirier
Ryan Quigley
Julio Ramos
Josue Selenes
Brett Tomko
Michael Ynoa

Position Players
Jeff Baisley
Christopher Berroa
Adrian Cardenas
Gernaldo Castillo
Dusty Coleman
Royce Consigli
Jose Crisotomo
Sean Doolittle
Joel Galarraga
Josh Horton
Ryne Jernigan
Toddric Johnson
Mitchell LeVier
Josh Leyland
Diomedes Lopez
Gabriel Ortiz
Ramon Soto
Christian Vitters
Matt Whitney

Oakland Clubhouse Top Stories