St. Louis Cardinals Spring Training Key Info

The basic baseball information you will need to plan your spring training trip to Jupiter, Florida to see St. Louis Cardinals major and minor league players in action.

Not every post is filled with photos, tables and prose. Now and then, a just-the-basics approach seems best. Such is the case here.

Following are the key dates for St. Louis Cardinals spring training 2015, both for the big leaguers and minor leaguers. Make sure you click on the highlighted links to be taken to the related articles with more details. ( A few items are member-only.)

2015 St. Louis Cardinals spring training key dates and information

Major League Camp

Thursday-Friday, February 12-13 – Equipment trucks load in St. Louis
Thursday, February 19 - Pitchers and catchers arrive
Friday, February 20 - Pitchers and catchers first workout
Tuesday, February 24 – Position players arrive
Wednesday, February 25 – First full-squad workout
Friday, March 5 – First game
Thursday, April 2 – Break camp
Friday, April 3 – Exhibition in Memphis
Sunday, April 5 – Regular season opener in Chicago

Links

St. Louis’ Major League spring training game schedule, including television and radio coverage details for the Cardinals and their opponents.

St. Louis’ roster.

List of non-roster invitees to Major League camp.

Spring training uniform number assignments.

STEP Camp

Friday, February 27 – Players arrive
Saturday, February 28 - First workout

Link

STEP Camp roster.

Minor League Camp

Monday, March 9 - Pitchers and catchers arrive
Tuesday, March 10 - Pitchers and catchers first workout
Wednesday, March 11 – Position players arrive
Thursday, March 12 - First full-squad workout
Thursday, March 19 – First games
Thursday, April 2 – Break camp
Thursday, April 9 – Minor league regular seasons open

Links

Triple-A, Double-A and Single-A minor league spring training game schedules.

Cardinals Invite 153 to Minor League Spring Training Camp.

The Roster Matrix, where the entire Cardinals system is displayed by level and position on one page and all player transactions are noted year ‘round.

2014 season-ending team rosters and The Cardinal Nation’s extensive player database with access to years of articles, photos and information about every player in the Cardinals system: Memphis, Springfield, Palm Beach, Peoria, State College, Johnson City, Gulf Coast League, Dominican Summer League.

Join the discussion with other Cardinals fans here

Not yet a member of The Cardinal Nation? Join today for as little as $7.95 after our seven-day free trial and be able to read each of our Top 40 articles plus all of our exclusive content year-round.



Brian Walton can be reached via email at brian@thecardinalnationblog.com. Also catch his Cardinals commentary daily at The Cardinal Nation blog. Follow Brian on Twitter.

© 2015 The Cardinal Nation, thecardinalnation.com and stlcardinals.scout.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.


The Cardinal Nation Top Stories