NLDS Roster Set

PHOENIX, AZ – The Chicago Cubs announced today their 25-man roster for the 2007 National League Division Series that begins tonight against the Arizona Diamondbacks in Phoenix.

The Cubs will carry 11 pitchers and 14 position players during the National League Division Series:

Pitchers (11): RHP Ryan Dempster, LHP Scott Eyre, RHP Kevin Hart, LHP Rich Hill, RHP Bob Howry, LHP Ted Lilly, RHP Carlos Marmol, RHP Jason Marquis, RHP Kerry Wood, RHP Michael Wuertz, RHP Carlos Zambrano

Catchers (2): Jason Kendall and Geovanny Soto

Infielders (6): SS Ronny Cedeno, 2B Mark DeRosa, 2B Mike Fontenot, 1B Derrek Lee, 3B Aramis Ramirez, SS Ryan Theriot

Outfielders (6): Cliff Floyd, Jacque Jones, Matt Murton, Felix Pie, Alfonso Soriano, Daryle Ward

The 2007 National League Division Series begins tonight in Arizona at 7:07 p.m. Pacific Time, 9:07 p.m. in Chicago, and continues tomorrow with Game 2 in Arizona, also at 7:07 p.m. Pacific Time.

The series shifts to Chicago on Saturday with Game 3 at 5:07 p.m. Central Time at Wrigley Field. Game 4 (if necessary) is scheduled for 12:07 Central Time and Game 5 (if necessary) would be played on Tuesday, October 9 in Phoenix with a game time to be determined.

Northsiders Report Top Stories