Here's Your Hall of Fame Ballot

This is your unofficial Hall of Fame ballot. Of course, no matter how you vote, you won't have any influence on the person or persons elected but we will compile the voting and publish it before the actual announcement of the winners on January 5. Send your top 10 selections, in any order you wish, to by January 4.

As you already know, Andre Dawson was elected in January, and Bert Blyleven fell five votes short in his 13th season of eligibility and Roberto Alomar finished eight shy in his first season of eligibility. It was the first time two candidates in the same election missed by fewer than 10 votes.

Pitcher Jack Morris (282 votes, 52.3 percent) and shortstop Barry Larkin with (278 votes, 51.6 percent) were the only others on at least half the ballots.

Candidates remain on the ballot for up to 15 years and must appear on at least 5 percent to remain on the following year.

BBWAA members who have been with the organization for at least 10 consecutive years may vote through Dec. 31 and results will be announced Jan. 5. Any winners of the writers' vote and at the Veterans Committee ballot, which will be announced next week at the winter meetings, will be inducted during ceremonies on July 24 in Cooperstown.

The complete ballot:  
Roberto Alomar
Carlos Baerga
Jeff Bagwell
Harold Baines
Bert Blyleven
Bret Boone
Kevin Brown
John Franco
Juan Gonzalez
Marquis Grissom
Lenny Harris
Bobby Higginson
Charles Johnson
Barry Larkin
Al Leiter
Edgar Martinez
Tino Martinez
Don Mattingly
Fred McGriff
Mark McGwire
Raul Mondesi
Jack Morris
Dale Murphy
John Olerud
Rafael Palmeiro
Dave Parker
Tim Raines
Kirk Rueter
Benito Santiago
Lee Smith
B.J. Surhoff
Alan Trammell
Larry Walker

LA Dodgers Insider Top Stories