You're Invited to Vote

You are invited to help select a former Dodger player to the 2005 edition of the Dodger Fans Hall of Fame. For the past 25 seasons, fans have helped elect players to their own 'Hall of Fame' with Claude Osteen the 2004 inductee. Interested voters from both Dodgers Dugout and are eligible to participate.

The only stipulations are that the player, manager or front office personnel be retired from the major leagues for five years. You can email your selections (, phone (308/537-3335) or mail (P.O. Box 11, Gothenburg, NE 69138) as you see fit.

You can vote for up to five different Dodger heros but you are limited to only one vote. Results of the voting will be announced after the first of the year.

The first players selected, in 1980, were Jackie Robinson, Sandy Koufax, Babe Herman and Zach Wheat. The others selected are listed below:

Previous inductees
2004 - Claude Osteen
2003 - Fernando Valenzuela
2002 - Clem Labine
2001 - Preacher Roe
2000 - Tommy Davis
1999 - Willie Davis
1998 - Ron Cey
1997 - Steve Garvey
1996 - Don Sutton
1995 - Johnny Podres
1994 - Bill Kennedy and Jake Daubert
1993 - Whitlow Wyatt
1992 - Carl Erskine
1991 - Nap Rucker
1990 - Jim Gilliam and Eddie Stanky
1989 - Hugh Casey and Maury Wills
1988 - Carl Furillo and Willie Keeler
1987 - Leo Durocher and Don Newcombe
1986 - Walter Alston and Wilbert Robinson
1985 - Dolph Camilli and Don Drysdale
1984 - Gil Hodges and Pete Reiser
1983 - Burleigh Grimes and Duke Snider
1982 - Pee Wee Reese and Dixie Walker
1981 - Roy Campanella and Dazzy Vance
1980 - Babe Herman, Sandy Koufax,
Jackie Robinson and Zach Wheat