2009 Spring Training Schedule

The Dodgers open their 2009 Spring Training season at their new Camelback Ranch park at Glendale. They will host 15 home games in Glendale, and play two "road" games at Camelback Ranch against the White Sox, who share the facilities.

The first workout for pitchers and catchers will be held on February 14. Position players will report for physicals on February 18 and their first workout will be on February 19.

Minor league pitchers and catchers report on March 5, with their first workout on March 7. Position players report on March 11, with their first workout on March 13.  

Dodger Stadium will play host to the World Baseball Classic Semifinals and Final Games of World Baseball Classic competition this spring from March 21-23.  

The Dodgers will play three exhibition games at Dodger Stadium and one at AT&T Park in San Francisco. The Dodgers will play the Angels at Dodger Stadium on Thursday, April 2, the Brewers at Dodger Stadium on Friday, April 3 and Saturday, April 4, and the Giants in San Francisco on Sunday, April 5.  

Los Angeles opens the regular season on the road at San Diego on Monday, April 6 and will return to Dodger Stadium for their home opener against San Francisco on Monday, April 13. Following an off day, their Opening Night will be on Wednesday, April 15.

Dodgers 2009 Spring Training Schedule

Day  Date       Opponent   Location      Time
Wed  Feb 25     @ Cubs      Mesa         1:05
Thu  Feb 26     @ SFran     Scottsdale   1:05
Fri  Feb 27     @ Seattle   Peoria       1:05
Sat  Feb 28     @ Colo      Tucson       1:10
Sun  March 1    ChiSox      *Glendale    1:05
Mon  March 2    Off Day
Tue  March 3    @SDiego     Peoria       1:05
Wed  March 4    SFrancisco  *Gledale     1:05
Thu  March 5    ChiSox      *Glendale    1:05
Fri  March 6    @Cubs        Mesa        1:05
Sat  March 7    Seattle     *Glendale    1:05
Sun  March 8    @ ChiSox     Glendale    1:05
Mon  March 9     @ Texas     Surprise    1:05
Tue  March 10    Arizona    *Glendale    1:05
Wed  March 11    Off Day
Thu  March 12    Asian Qual  *Glendale   1:05
Fri  March 13    Texas       *Glendale   1:05   
Sat  March 14    @Milwaukee   Marydale   1:05
Sun  March 15    Colorado    *Glendale   1:05
Mon  March 16ss  @Oakland    Phoenix     1:05
Mon  March 16ss  @Seattle    Peoria      1:05
Tue  March 17    Cubs        *Glendale   1:05
Wed  March 18    Off Day
Thu  March 19    Colorado    *Glendale   1:05
Fri  March 20    at KCity     Surprise   6:05
Sat  March 21    @ Cleveland  Goodyear   1:05
Sun  March 22    Texas        *Glendale  1:05
Mon  March 23    @ Angels     Tempe      1:05
Tue  March 24    Seattle      *Glendale  7:05
Wed  March 25    @ Milwaukee  Marydale   1:05
Thu  March 26    @ Colorado   Tucson     1:20
Fri  March 27    KCity        *Glendale  1:05
Sat  March 28    @ChiSox      Glendale   1:05
Sun  March 29    SDiego      *Glendale   1:05
Mon  March 30    Oakland     *Glendale   1:05
Tue  March 31    @Arizona     Tucson     1:05
Wed  April 1     @SFrancisco  Scottsdale 1:05

Thu  April 2   Angels       DStadium   7:10
Fri  April 3   Milwaukee    DStadium   7:10
Sat  April 4   Milwaukee    DStadium   7:10
Sun  April 5   @SFrancisco  AT@T Pk    1:10

Schedule subject to change; (*) Denotes 
home game;(ss) Denotes split squad game; 
all times listed are local.

LA Dodgers Insider Top Stories