Mobile BayBears 2006 roster

The Mobile BayBears roster for the 2006 season is set to begin the year with a strong starting rotation primed to propel the team on towards a Southern League Championship.

Paul Abraham
Bobby Basham
Cesar Carrillo
Roger Deago
Arturo Lopez
Bubba Nelson
Jose Oyervidez
Leo Rosales
Sean Thompson
Jared Wells
Brian Whitaker

Luke Carlin
George Kottaras

Steve Baker
Adam Bourassa
Joey Gomes **
Kennard Jones
Drew Macias

Brett Bonvechio
Juan Ciriaco
Luis Cruz
Michael Johnson
Chris O'Riordan
Fernando Valenzuela

**Disabled list

Abraham, Carrillo, Deago, Oyervidez, Thompson, Wells and Whitaker all appeared on the mound for the BayBears in 2005. Carlin, Kottaras, Baker, Jones and Cruz return to the lineup.

The starting rotation will feature Carrillo, Wells, Thompson, Oyervidez and either Bobby Basham or Bubba Nelson.

MadFriars Top Stories