2007 Lake Elsinore Storm roster

The San Diego Padres announced the Opening Day roster for the Lake Elsinore Storm on Mondau. The team has four members ranked in MadFriars.com top 20, including Matt Antonelli, Kyle Blanks, Chad Huffman, and David Freese.

Pitchers (12):

RHP Manny Ayala
RHP Greg Burke
RHP Matt Buschmann
LHP Brent Carter
RHP Richie Daigle
RHP Steve Delabar
RHP Dirk Hayhurst
LHP Brandon Higelin
LHP Wade LeBlanc
RHP Jon Link
RHP John Madden
LHP Kyle Stutes

Catchers (2):

Charlie Lisk
Jose Lobaton

Infielders (6):

Matt Antonelli
Kyle Blanks
Matt Bush
Ray Chang
Craig Cooper
David Freese
Seth Johnston

Outfielders (4):

Mike Baxter
Nic Crosta
Chad Huffman
Yordany Ramirez

The following player will begin the year on the Storm's disabled list:

OF Josh Alley

Carlos Lezcano takes over the managerial duties for the Storm after leading the Arizona Rookie League Padres to the Championship. Lezcano coached the AZL Padres for four seasons after coaching for four seasons in the Milwaukee Brewers system.

Max Venable moves up from his hitting coach post with the Fort Wayne Wizards to head the same job with the Storm. This will be his third season with the Padres after spending one year in the Cincinnati Reds chain.

Pitching coach Steve Webber is in his fourth season as a coach in the Padres system and second in Lake Elsinore. Prior to joining the Padres he spent eight years in the New York Yankees chain.

MadFriars Top Stories