Padres sign 25 Draft Picks

San Diego, CA – The San Diego Padres announced today that the club has either signed or agreed to terms with 25 players selected in the 2008 First-Year Player Draft, including infielder Logan Forsythe (46th overall), outfielder Sawyer Carroll (111th overall) and left-handed pitcher Andrew Albers (315th overall).

Logan Forsythe
Sawyer Carroll
Andrew Albers
Tyson Bagley
Robert Musgrave
Tom Davis
Derek Shunk
Nick Vincent
Robert Lara
Jason Codiroli
Joey Railey
Eric Gonzalez
Dean Anna
Aaron Murphree
Nick Schumacher
Omar Gutierrez
Robert Verbick
Kyle Heyne
Dan Robertson
Matt Means
Gary Poynter
Colin Lynch
Brad Brach

In addition, the team has come to terms with first-round pick Allan Dykstra. He is expected to sign his contract early next week.

Also, Jaff Decker confirmed to that his deal will be inked early next week.

MadFriars Top Stories