2009 San Antonio Missions Opening Day Roster

The San Antonio Missions will open up the 2009 season with a strong pitching staff, led by Will Inman, Stephen Faris, Ernesto Frieri, and Cesar Carrillo. Cedric Hunter will pace the offense, along with Mitch Canham, Eric Sogard and Luis Durango. They should get a boost when Kellen Kulbacki and Brian Joynt get off the disabled list.

Pitchers: (11)

Christopher Britton
Cesar Carrillo
Nathan Culp
Mike DeMark
Stephen Faris
Ernesto Frieri
Brandon Gomes
John Hudgins
Will Inman
Derek McDaid
Evan Scribner

Catchers: (2)

Mitch Canham
Logan Gelbrich

Infielders: (7)

Craig Cooper
Michael Collins
Anthony Contreras
Travis Denker
Seth Johnston
Jesus Lopez
Eric Sogard

Outfielders: (4)

Mike Baxter
Sam Carter
Luis Durango
Cedric Hunter

MadFriars Top Stories