2009 Portland Beavers Opening Day Roster

First baseman Kyle Blanks, the reigning Padres Minor League Player of the Year and Topps Texas League Player of the Year, leads the Portland Beavers offense heading into 2009. Along with Blanks, a strong pitching staff of Josh Geer, Wade LeBlanc and Cesar Ramos will keep games tight.

Pitchers: (12)

Josh Banks
Greg Burke
Matt Buschmann
Gabe DeHoyos
Mike Ekstrom
Jon Ellis
Josh Geer
Wade LeBlanc
Arturo Lopez
Scott Patterson
Cesar Ramos
Joe Thatcher

Catchers: (2)

Eliezer Alfonzo
Jose Lobaton

Infielders: (6)

Kyle Blanks
Peter Ciofrone
Brett Dowdy
Kevin Howard
Sean Kazmar
Craig Stansberry

Outfielders: (3)

Emil Brown
Chad Huffman
Will Venable

MadFriars Top Stories