Bill Streicher / USATODAY Sports Images

As part of their 50th Anniversary as an affiliate of the Phillies, the Reading Fightins came up with the top 50 Reading players of all-time

It started with fans submitting a list of the top 300 players in the history of Phillies minor league baseball in Reading. From there, the list was brought down to the Top 50 Reading Players of the last 50 years.

This season, the Reading Fightin Phils commemorate 50 years of Phillies baseball in Reading. Over the past few weeks, fans have put together lists of the top players to have come through town on their way to the majors. The list initially had 300 players, but was knocked down to the best of the best, leaving The 50 Greatest Players to have played in Reading since they became an affiliate of the Phillies in 1967.

On the list, there are four Baseball Hall of Fame players, four National League MVPs, three American League MVPs, two American League Cy Young Winners, a National League Cy Young Winner, two National League Rookie of the Year winners and seven Eastern League MVPs.

One lucky fan won a grand prize package valued at over $5,000, including an Ultimate Fan Experience for the March 31st Phillies Futures Game and season tickets for the entire 2016 season. Players on the list will be featured prominently on Reading's promotional list this season, which opens with a 50 Phillies Seasons, 50 Greatest Players t-shirt on Opening Night, April 7th.

The following is the list of the 50 Greatest Players, with the seasons that they spent in Reading.

1967 - Dallas Green, Larry Bowa, Robin Roberts

1969 - John Vukovich

1970 - Greg Luzinski

1970-71 - Bob Boone

1971 - Mike Schmidt

1975 - Willie Hernandez

1976-77 - Keith Moreland

1979-80 - Ozzie Virgil

1980 - Ryne Sandberg, Mark Davis, George Bell

1980, 1983 - Bob Dernier

1981 - Julio Franco, Marty Bystrom

1983 - Jeff Stone, Darren Daulton, Juan Samuel

1986-87 - Ricky Jordan

1989 - Mickey Morandini

1992 - Mike Lieberthal, Kevin Stocker

1993-94 - Ricky Bottalico

1995 - Larry Anderson

1995-96 - Scott Rolen

1998 - Randy Wolf

1999 - Jimmy Rollins, Pat Burrell

1999-2000, 2006 - Gary Burnham

2001 - Brett Myers, Marlon Byrd

2002 - Ryan Madson

2003-04 - Carlos Ruiz

2004 - Ryan Howard, Gavin Floyd

2005 - Cole Hamels

2005-06 - Michael Bourn

2007 - Kyle Kendrick

2007-12 Michael Spidale

2009-10 - Vance Worley, Domonic Brown

2009-11 - Freddy Galvis

2012 - Cody Asche, Darin Ruf

2013 - Maikel Franco

2014 - Ken Giles

2014-15 - Aaron Nola, Brock Stassi

2015 - J.P. Crawford

Philly Baseball Insider Top Stories