49ers fire 11 assistants

Eleven assistant coaches from the regime of former head coach Dennis Erickson were fired by the 49ers on Friday.

That list includes:

Willy Robinson (defensive coordinator), Eric Yarber (receivers), Ron Lynn (secondary), Greg McMackin (assistant head coach/linebackers), Al Simmons (secondary), Scott Swartz (offensive quality control), Gregg Smith (assistant head coach/offensive line), Tim Lappano (running backs), Dan Cozzetto (tight ends), Rich Olson (quarterbacks) and Jamie Christian (defensive quality control).

Ted Tollner (offensive coordinator), Larry Mac Duff (special teams), Jeff Rodgers (special teams quality control) and Terrell Jones (strength development coordinator) will interview for jobs with the 49ers.

Physical development coordinator Jerry Attaway and offensive assistant Jason Tarver will remain with the team.

Niners Digest Top Stories