Wright out; Paea and Ratliff will play

Bears safety Major Wright is out for today's contest against the Vikings, DT Stephen Paea will play and DT Jeremiah Ratliff will make his season debut. Plus the full inactive lists.

The following Chicago Bears players are inactive for this afternoon's contest:

QB Jay Cutler
LB Lance Briggs
S Major Wright
G James Brown
T Jonathan Scott
S Anthony Walters
DE Cornelius Washington

Josh McCown will make his third straight start in place of Cutler. Khaseem Greene will replace Briggs and Craig Steltz will start for Wright.

The Bears will start Julius Peppers and Shea McClellin at defensive end, while Stephen Paea and Corey Wootton will start at defensive tackle. DT Jeremiah Ratliff is active and will make his season debut. He hasn't played in an NFL game since last November and will be on a snap count.

For the Minnesota Vikings, the following players are inactive:

QB Josh Freeman
CB Josh Robinson
TE Kyle Rudolph
G Jeff Baca
OT Mike Remmers
WR Rodney Smith
DT Chase Baker

Audie Cole will make his second straight start at middle linebacker in place of the recently-demoted Erin Henderson. Xavier Rhodes will start for Robinson. John Carlson will be the primary pass-catching tight end in place of Rudolph.

Jeremy Stoltz is Publisher of BearReport.com and a member of the Pro Football Writers of America. He is in his third season covering the Chicago Bears full time. Follow Bear Report on Twitter and discuss this topic on our message boards. To become a subscriber to the Bear Report Web site or magazine, click here.

Bear Report Top Stories