Bears reward coaching staff

LAKE FOREST, IL - The Chicago Bears announced the signing of five members of the Bears 2001 coaching staff to contracts.

Defensive backs coach Vance Bedford, defensive quality control coach Chuck Bullough, offensive quality control coach Charlie Coiner, running backs coach Earle Mosley and offensive line coach Bob Wylie each inked three-year deals.

The Bears have 14 members of last season's 15-member coaching staff under contract.

The team is currently working on an extension with head coach Dick Jauron, the NFL's 2001 Coach of the Year. Former linebackers coach Dale Lindsey is the lone coach who will not return. He signed as the defensive coordinator for the San Diego Chargers in 2002.

Bear Report Top Stories