Let The Bidding Begin

The following is a list of Bears who are scheduled to become free agents on March 1. Unrestricted free agents (UFAs) are players who have accrued four or more NFL seasons and are free to sign with any team unless given a franchise or transition tag. Restricted free agents (RFAs) are players with three accrued seasons.

The player's current team has a right of first refusal on offers from other teams. If the team chooses to let a restricted free agent leave by opting to not match an offer, the team will receive draft choice compensation from the player's new team. Exclusive-rights free agents are players who have fewer than three accrued seasons. They do not have the right to change teams if they are offered a contract from their current club.

RB James Allen
C Olin Kreutz
CB Walt Harris
OT Jimmy Herndon
LB Greg Jones
QB Jim Miller
S Tony Parrish
DE Carl Powell
FB Daimon Shelton
TE Kaseem Sinceno
CB Frankie Smith

WR D'Wayne Bates
WR Marty Booker
LB Rosevelt Colvin
RB Autry Denson
LB Warrick Holdman
OG Rex Tucker

RB Brian Edwards
DT Jerome King
CB Todd McMillon
DT Robert Newkirk
WR Sulecio Sanford

Bear Report Top Stories