(Timothy Ludwig/USA TODAY Sports)

Buffalo Bills starting OL to return all five starters for first time in 20 years.

A year-by-year look at Buffalo's starting OL over the last 20 years.

On Monday, BuffaloBills.com wrote a piece about the Buffalo Bills returning their five starting offensive linemen for the first time in 20 years. 

While Buffalo has struggled to find success on the field for a variety of reasons over the last 20 years, their lack of continuity along the offensive line probably played a large role. To get an idea of the changes that have taken place on a year-by-year basis, here's a look at Buffalo's starting offensive lines over the last 20 seasons. 




Cordy Glenn Richie Incognito Eric Wood John Miller Seantrel Henderson
2015 Glenn Incognito Wood Miller Henderson
2014 Glenn Kraig Urbik Wood Erik Pears Henderson
2013 Glenn Doug Legursky Wood Urbik Pears
2012 Glenn Andy Levitre Wood Urbik Chris Hairston/Pears
2011 Bell/ Hairston Levitre Wood Urbik Pears
2010 Demetress Bell Levitre Geoff Hangartner Wood Mansfield Wrotto/Cornell Green
2009 Bell Levitre Hangartner Wood Kirk Chambers
2008 Jason Peters Derrick Dockery Duke Preston Brad Butler Langston Walker
2007 Peters Dockery Melvin Fowler Butler Walker
2006 Peters Mike Gandy Fowler Chris Villarrial/Preston Terrance Pennington
2005 Gandy Bennie Anderson Trey Teague Villarrial Peters
2004 Jonas Jennings Ross Tucker Teague Villarrial Mike Williams
2003 Jennings Ruben Brown Teague Mike Pucillo Williams
2002 Jennings Brown Teague Marques Sullivan Williams
2001 John Fina Brown Bill Conaty Corey Hulsey Jennings
2000 Fina Brown Jerry Ostroski Jamie Nails Marcus Spriggs
1999 Fina Brown Ostroski Dusty Zeigler Robert Hicks
1998 Fina Brown Zeigler Joe Panos Ostroski
1997 Fina Brown Zeigler Corbin Lacena Ostroski
1996 Fina Brown Kent Hull Ostroski Glenn Parker
1995 Fina Brown Hull Ostroski Parker

Information provided from Pro Football Reference

The right side of the line has experienced the most change over this time span. Not even counting years where Buffalo has split starters at a position, right guard and right tackle each have had 14 different starters. This is significantly higher than the amount of centers (9), left guards (9), and left tackles (6). 

How long the current starting five will be together is up in the air. Glenn is only under contract for the 2016 season, Miller will have to take the next step at right guard, and the right tackle position doesn't have a clear cut starter. That said, although the right tackle spot isn't set in stone in 2016, it's encouraging to see Buffalo's line intact. The unit played a large role in helping the Bills finish first in rushing in 2015 and they'll be expected to do the same in 2016.


Buffalo Football Report Top Stories