The Wait Is Over -- Bucs Report To Camp Today

July 28 – The wait is over. The Tampa Bay Buccaneers report to training camp on Sunday and will conduct its first training camp practice on Monday morning at Disney's Wide World of Sports Complex near Orlando. Click here for Tampa Bay's entire training camp schedule, which runs from July 29 through August 21.

TAMPA BAY BUCCANEERS 2002 TRAINING CAMP

WHERE: Disney's Wide World of Sports
LOCATION: 700 Victory Way Lake Buena Vista, Florida 32830
PHONE #: (407) 828-3267

DIRECTIONS

Traveling East on I-4: Take I-4 East to Exit 62 (World Dr. North). Exit right to Osceola Parkway. Take a right on Victory Way. Park in the main lot and proceed to the main entrance.

Traveling West on I-4 Take I-4 West to exit 65 (Osceola Parkway West). Take a left on Victory Way. Park in the main lot and proceed to the main entrace.

From Orlando International Airport Take 417 South to Walt Disney World and take Exit 3 (Osceola Parkway West). Go over I-4 onto Disney property and then take a left on Victory Way. Park in the main lot and proceed to the main entrance.

2002 TRAINING CAMP SCHEDULE (Subject to Change)

Monday, July 29
Practices: 8:35 -11:15 a.m. and 2:30 - 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, July 30
Practices: 8:35 -11:15 a.m. and 2:30 - 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, July 31
Practices: 8:35 - 11:15 a.m. and 2:30 - 4:30 p.m

Thursday, August 1
Practices: 8:45 - 11:15 a.m. and 2:3 - 3:40 p.m. (ST)

Friday, August 2
Practices: 8:35 - 11:15 a.m. and 2:30 - 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 3
Practices: 8:35 - 11:15 a.m. and 2:45 - 3:40 p.m. (ST)

Sunday, August 4
Practices: 8:35 - 11:15 a.m. and 2:30 - 4:30 p.m.

Monday, August 5
Practices: 8:35 - 11:15 a.m. and 2:30 - 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 6
Practices: 8:35 - 11:15 a.m. and 2:30 - 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, August 7
Practices: 8:345 - 11:15 a.m. and 2:30 - 3:40 p.m. (ST)

Thursday, August 8
Practices: 8:35 - 11:15 a.m. and 2:30 - 4:30 p.m.

Friday, August 9
Practices: 8:35 - 11:15 a.m. and 2:30 - 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 10
Practices with Miami Dolphins 8:35-10:40 a.m. and 2:30-4:30 p.m.

Sunday, August 11
One Practice with Dolphins 8:35-10:00 a.m.

Monday, August 12
Miami Dolphins vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers 8:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 13
Players Day Off (Coach Gruden's Press Conference)

Wednesday, August 14
Practices: 8:35 - 11:15 a.m. and 2:30 - 4:15 p.m.

Thursday, August 15
Practices: 8:35 - 11:15 a.m. and 2:30 - 4:15 p.m.

Friday, August 16
Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Jacksonville Jaguars 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 17
Players Day Off (Coach Gruden's Press Conference)

Sunday, August 18
Practices: 8:35 - 11:15 a.m. and 2:30 - 4:15 p.m.

Monday, August 19
Practices: 8:35 - 11:15 a.m. and 2:30 - 4:15 p.m.

Tuesday, August 20
Practices: 8:35 - 11:15 a.m. and 2:30 - 4:15 p.m.

Wednesday, August 21
Practices: 8:45 - 11:15 a.m. (Camp Breaks)

*SP=Special Teams practice

Practice schedule and times are subject to change


Click here to discuss this topic and more with other Bucs fans on the Red Message Boards.

All PewterReport.com photos are courtesy of Pewter Report director of photography Cliff Welch unless noted otherwise. Click here to visit Welch's web site.


Become an insider today with a subscription to Pewter Report or by becoming a Club Insider. You can also become a subscriber to Pewter Report by calling 1-800-881-BUCS(2827).

Looking for the largest selection of Bucs merchandise on the internet? Check out BucGear.com.


Bucs Blitz Top Stories