Bucs make final cuts

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers announced their final cuts on Saturday, including QB Chris Simms.

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers today announced that they have made the following moves to reach the NFL-mandated limit of 53 players.

The players that were released are as follows: DE Charles Bennett, G Phil Bogle, DT Chris Bradwell, DE Patrick Chukwurah, WR Brian Clark, T Chris Clark, RB Kenneth Darby, G Chris Denman, TE Daniel Fells, CB Marcus Hamilton, CB Darrell Hunter, G Brian Johnson, WR Chad Lucas, DT Dre Moore, LB Ryan Nece, T Dennis Roland, QB Chris Simms, RB Clifton Smith, WR Micheal Spurlock, FB Carl Stewart

In addition, the team placed the following player on Injured Reserve: WR Cortez Hankton

Tampa Bay also released CB Sammy Davis from the Injured Reserve list.

Bucs Blitz Top Stories