Bucs announce practice squad signings

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers announced several moves on Monday, including the signing of DT Dre Moore to the practice squad and the surprise release of S Eugene Wilson.

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers today announced that they have signed T James Lee. In addition, the team released CB Eugene Wilson.

Lee signed with the Cleveland Browns as undrafted rookie free agent on May 1, 2008 before being released on August 30, 2008. He started 31 of 33 games while at South Carolina State. He will be wearing No. 79.

Wilson signed with the Buccaneers on March 17, 2008.

The Buccaneers have also announced that they have signed WR Brian Clark, TE Daniel Fells, CB Marcus Hamilton, DT Dre Moore, RB Clifton Smith, WR Micheal Spurlock, CB Brandon Sumrall and G Julius Wilson to the practice squad.

Clark, Fells, Hamilton, Moore, Smith and Spurlock all spent training camp with the Buccaneers before being released on August 30.

Sumrall (5-10, 193) was released by the Minnesota Vikings on August 30. Wilson (6-4, 327) was released by the St. Louis Rams on August 30.

S Sergey Ivanov will also be on the Buccaneers practice squad this season. Ivanov is part of the NFL International Practice Squad Program and will not count against the eight-man practice squad roster.

Bucs Blitz Top Stories