Mark Zerof/USA TODAY

Chargers 2016 schedule is set

No prime-time games except Thursday Night Football.

The NFL announced its 2016 schedule Thursday night. Here's how it shakes out for the Chargers:

WEEK ONE: Sunday, Sept. 11, at Chiefs

WEEK TWO: Sunday, Sept. 18, vs. Jaguars

WEEK THREE: Sunday, Sept. 25, at Colts

WEEK FOUR: Sunday, Oct. 2, vs. Saints

WEEK FIVE: Sunday, Oct. 9, at Raiders

WEEK SIX: Thursday, Oct. 13, vs. Broncos

WEEK SEVEN: Sunday, Oct. 23, at Falcons

WEEK EIGHT: Sunday, Oct. 30, at Broncos

WEEK NINE: Sunday, Nov. 6, vs. Titans

WEEK TEN: Sunday, Nov. 13, vs. Dolphins

WEEK ELEVEN: Bye Week

WEEK TWELVE: Sunday, Nov. 27, at Texans

WEEK THIRTEEN: Sunday, Dec. 4, vs. Buccaneers

WEEK FOURTEEN: Sunday, Dec. 11, at Panthers

WEEK FIFTEEN: Sunday, Dec. 18, vs. Raiders

WEEK SIXTEEN: Saturday, Dec. 24, at Browns

WEEK SEVENTEEN: Sunday, Jan. 1, vs. Chiefs

A few things to note:

**The schedule opens in Kansas City and ends at home vs. Kansas City.

**The Chargers don't get their bye week until Week 11.

**Five of their first eight games are on the road; five of their last eight games are at Qualcomm Stadium.

**Back-to-back road games will be Week 7 and 8 (Atlanta Falcons and Denver Broncos, respectively).

**The only prime-time game scheduled for the Chargers this season is at home vs. the Broncos on October 13.

**The final game of the regular season will be played on New Year's Day, at home vs. the Chiefs.


SD Super Chargers Top Stories