Chargers waive 13

The San Diego Chargers waived 13 players on Tuesday in order to get down to the NFL mandated 65 players plus roster exemptions from NFL Europe.

The Chargers have waived:

Troy Andrew
Doug Chapman
Phillip Crosby
Vernon Fox
Omari Hand
Kevin House
Bill LaFleur
Ruvell Martin
Grant Mattos
Calvin Murray
Josh Norman
Robert Pollard
Luke Powell

As expected, the Chargers also placed defensive tackle Ryon Bingham on the Reserve-Injured list. Bingham is recovering from surgery for a torn biceps tendon.


In our previous report we reported Jesse Chatman as being released. Clearly that has not happened and we apologize for the grievous error on our part. There was no intention to bring his good name down and it was a shock that he would be released at this point. Again, our apologies to Jesse and the fans. The information was clearly meant to be Doug Chapman and despite double-checking it came out as Chatman.

SD Super Chargers Top Stories