Binn added to AFC Pro Bowl squad

Long snapper David Binn is the latest Charger to be added to the 2007 Pro Bowl roster, making him the 11th on the AFC All-Star team. Each AFC and NFC All-Star squad is allowed one "need" player and Binn was selected to represent this year's AFC team. The 13-year veteran and longest-tenured Charger will be playing in his first Pro Bowl.

In 2006, David Binn broke the team record for most consecutive games played when he played in his 201st career game in Week 10 at Denver.

Binn will join LaDainian Tomlinson, Lorenzo Neal, Antonio Gates, Nick Hardwick, Marcus McNeill, Jamal Williams, Shawne Merriman, Kassim Osgood and Nate Kaeding. Quarterback Philip Rivers will not play due to a foot injury.

The 2007 Pro Bowl will take place on Saturday, Feb. 10 at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii. The game will kick off at 3:00 p.m. PT. It will be televised by CBS on KFMB-TV, Channel 8 in San Diego and KCBS-TV, Channel 2 in Los Angeles and Orange County.

BoltsReport Top Stories