Practice Squad Players

Sean Ryan headlines the list of practice squad players for the Cowboys.

The Cowboys signed eight players to the practice squard on Sunday, including five rookies.

OL Matt Tarullo, WR Jamaica Rector, DT Chris Van Hoy, K Shaun Suisham, and TE Tony Curtis were the first-year players signed.

Tarullo, Rector, and Van Hoy were all orginally signed as undrafted free agents after the 2005 NFL Draft. Suisham, a rookie out of Bowling Green, was brought in just last week as the Cowboys continued to look for kicking prospects to challenge veteran Jose Cortez.

TE Sean Ryan, RB Keylon Kincaide and WR Tom Crowder were the veterans that were brought back.

Ryan was believed to be a lock to make the 53-man regular season roster before the start of training camp, but after suffering a broken foot during the first week of camp, he's been essentially out of practice ever since.

"This has been more frustrating," Ryan told late last week. "Last year, I got to camp and really didn't know what I was doing. I was just trying to soak everything up.

"But this year, I showed up in shape. I felt like, after having been here for a year, I knew what I was supposed to do. I spent a year studying, watching film, and I was ready to get started."

CowboysHQ Top Stories