53 Underclassmen Declare for Draft

The National Football League announced today the names of 53 players who have been granted special eligibility for the 2008 NFL Draft on April 26-27.

Each of the 53 players has met the league's three-year eligibility rule and each has submitted a written application in which he renounced his remaining college football eligibility. The deadline for receiving applications was January 15.

The players declared eligible are:
Player Pos. College
Albert, Branden G Virginia
Anderson, L.J. G Central Florida
Arrington, Adrian WR Michigan
Bennett, Earl WR Vanderbilt
Bennett, Martellus TE Texas A&M
Bess, Davone WR Hawaii
Bobo, Demario DB Mississippi State
Campbell, Calais DE Miami
Charles, Jamaal RB Texas
Clady, Ryan T Boise State
Collins, Anthony T Kansas
Dingle, Johnny DE West Virginia
Dunbar, Franklin T Middle Tennessee
Finley, Jermichael TE Texas
Flowers, Brandon DB Virginia Tech
Geathers, Jeremy DE Nevada-Las Vegas
Gholston, Vernon DE Ohio State
Grice-Mullen, Ryan WR Hawaii
Guion, Letroy DT Florida State
Hardy, James WR Indiana
Harvey, Derrick DE Florida
Hayes, Geno LB Florida State
Henderson, Erin LB Maryland
Ikegwuonu, Jack DB Wisconsin
Jackson, DeSean WR California
Johnson, Josh LB Marshall
Jones, Felix RB Arkansas
Kelly, Malcolm WR Oklahoma
King, Justin DB Penn State
Lee, Xavier QB Florida State
Lofton, Curtis LB Oklahoma
Lymon, Selwyn WR Purdue
Manningham, Mario WR Michigan
Mayo, Jerod LB Tennessee
McFadden, Darren RB Arkansas
Mendenhall, Rashard RB Illinois
Merling, Phillip DE Clemson
Morgan, DaJuan DB North Carolina State
Myles, Lamar LB Louisville
Penix, Sean WR Arkansas
Phillips, Kenny DB Miami
Rachal, Chilo G Southern California
Reynaud, Darius WR West Virginia
Rice, Ray RB Rutgers
Scandrick, Orlando DB Boise State
Sims, Pat DT Auburn
Slaton, Steve RB West Virginia
Smith, Kevin RB Central Florida
Smith, Reggie DB Oklahoma
Stewart, Jonathan RB Oregon
Talib, Aqib DB Kansas
Thomas, Devin WR Michigan State
Urrutia, Mario WR Louisville

CowboysHQ Top Stories