Cowboys release five players

The Dallas Cowboys have released five players Tuesday.

The Dallas Cowboys announced the release of five players Tuesday: CB Marquis Floyd, WR Rashaun Greer, K Connor Hughes, G Chet Teofilo and TE Nick Tow-Arnett.

The club now has 81 players on its roster and will need to release one more player to get to the league mandated 80 players allowed once training camp begins and all six draft picks sign.

CowboysHQ Top Stories