Cowboys announce cuts; practice squad

Cuts were announced Saturday by the Dallas Cowboys.

The Dallas Cowboys released the following players this weekend to get down to the league-mandated 53-man regular season roster:

OT Will Barker (Virginia), OG Travis Bright (BYU), DE Marcus Dixon (Hampton), RB Herb Donaldson (Western Illinois), TE Dajleon Farr (Memphis), CB Cletis Gordon (Jackson State), WR Jesse Holley (North Carolina), LB Curtis Johnson (Clark-Atlanta), WR Manuel Johnson (Oklahoma), DB Bryan McCann (SMU), RB Lonyae Miller (Fresno State), LB Steve Octavien (Nebraska), TE Jason Pociask (Wisconsin), TE Martin Rucker (Missouri), DE Jimmy Saddler-McQueen (Texas A&M-Kingsville), LB Brandon Sharpe (Texas Tech), NT Junior Siavii (Oregon), T Mike Pepper (California), DB Jamar Wall (Texas Tech) and DB Teddy Williams (Texas-San Antonio).

The Cowboys have also now announced their 2010 practice squad as well, with several members of this year's unit coming from the released players list above:

G Travis Bright, TE Scott Chandler, WR Jesse Holley, WR Manuel Johnson, T Cliff Louis, TE Martin Rucker and CB Teddy Williams.

CowboysHQ Top Stories