2004 SCHEDULE RELEASED

The Dolphins will open the season at home against the Tennessee Titans and will make four prime-time appearances. There were two of the highlights for Miami as the NFL announced the 2004 regular season schedule on Wednesday.

The Dolphins will open with three of their first four at home and do not have to play a December road game against an AFC East opponent this season.

The four prime-time appearances are against Cincinnati and Cleveland on Sunday night and against the Jets and New England on Monday night.

One interesting aspect of the Dolphins schedule are back-to-back games at Seattle and San Francisco the last two Sundays of November. The Dolphins will stay on the West Coast after the Seattle game instead of making another cross-country trip.

The Dolphins' bye week will come on the weekend of Nov. 14 after they have played nine games.

"I think our schedule is both challenging and far," Coach Dave Wannstedt said. "We know we will have to be ready to play right from the start since Tennessee will be a tough opener. I am pleased that our bye weeks comes so late in the season. Usually, we've had it in the early part of the year, but having it much later will give our players a better chance to recover from the normal wear and tear of the season.

"I am also glad the NFL granted our request to play our games at Seattle and San Francisco back-to-back. We will stay out on the West Coast after we play the Seahawks to prepare for the 49ers, which will save us the disruption of two coast-to-coast trips."

Here is the complete 2004 Dolphins schedule (home game in CAPS):

Sunday, Sept. 12, TENNESSEE, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 19, at Cincinnati, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 26, PITTSBURGH, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 3, NEW YORK JETS, 4:15 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 10, at New England, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 17, at Buffalo, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 24, ST. LOUIS, 1 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 1, at New York Jets, 9 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 7, ARIZONA, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 14, Bye Week

Sunday, Nov. 21, at Seattle, 4:05 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 28, at San Francisco, 4:15 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 5, BUFFALO, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 12, at Denver, 4:05 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 20, NEW ENGLAND, 9 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 26, CLEVELAND, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 2, at Baltimore, 1 p.m.


Dolphins Report Top Stories