The Dolphins continued paring down their roster on Thursday by waiving four more players -- DE Aaron Hunt, C Shawn Lynch, LB Kevin Mitchell and G Andy Wagstrom.

The moves left the Dolphins with 84 players on the roster.

They will have to get down to 65 players by Tuesday at 4 p.m., although players who participated in NFL Europe are exempt.

Here's the breakdown of the 84 players by position:

Quarterbacks (4) — A.J. Feeley, Jay Fiedler, Sage Rosenfels and Clint Stoerner.

Running backs (8) — Doug Easlick, Leonard Henry, Rob Konrad, Travis Minor, Ben Moa, Sammy Morris, Fred Russell and Renaldo Works.

Wide receivers (12) — Ronald Bellamy, Marty Booker, David Boston, Chris Chambers, Antonio Freeman, Bryan Gilmore, Carl Morris, Sam Simmons, Bobby Sippio, Derrius Thompson, J.R. Tolver and Terrence Wilkins.

Tight ends (5) — John Jones, Donald Lee, Randy McMichael, Ed Perry and Hart Turner.

Offensive linemen (13) — Brad Bedell, Vernon Carey, Rex Hadnot, Jeno James, Greg Jerman, Damion McIntosh, Seth McKinney, Tony Pape, Wade Smith, John St. Clair, Taylor Whitley, Eric Wilson and Billy Yates.

Defensive linemen (14) — T.J. Bingham, Nate Bolling, David Bowens, Tim Bowens, Tony Brown, Larry Chester, Ronald Flemons, Otis Grigsby, Josh Mallard, Dario Romero, Jerome Stevens, Jason Taylor, Jay Williams and Jeff Zgonina.

Linebackers (10) — Brendon Ayanbadejo, Tony Bua, Brenden Givan, Morlon Greenwood, Corey Jenkins, Eddie Moore, Derrick Pope, Junior Seau, Winston Taylor and Zach Thomas.

Defensive backs (15) — Korey Banks, Yeremiah Bell, Antuan Edwards, Arturo Freeman, Reggie Howard, Todd Howard, Eric Joyce, Sammy Knight, Sam Madison, Kevin Millhouse, Will Poole, Patrick Surtain, Quintin Williams, Shawn Wooden and Jimmy Wyrick.

Specialist (3) — William Delahoussaye, Olindo Mare and Matt Turk.

Dolphins Report Top Stories