Three Dolphins make Pro Bowl

Zach Thomas and Jason Taylor added to their list of Pro Bowl invitations on Wednesday, while Chris Chambers joined the club for the first time. They were the three Dolphins selected this year.

The game will be played on Sunday, Feb. 12 in Honolulu starting at 6 p.m. (ET), and will be televised live by ESPN. The starting lineups for the game will be announced at halftime of one of the two wild-card playoff games televised by ABC on Saturday, Jan. 7.

Thomas' selection to the Pro Bowl was the sixth of his career, while Taylor was picked for the fourth time.

This is not only Chambers' first Pro Bowl invitation, it's the first for a Dolphins wide receiver since Irving Fryar was selected in 1994.

Chambers is among the AFC leaders with 992 receiving yards and his recent three-game stretch with 460 yards probably pushed him over the top. Chambers also has nine touchdown catches, which is tied for third among AFC wide receivers.

Thomas leads the Dolphins with 145 tackles despite missing two games. His six Pro Bowl selections now are tied for third in club history and are the most among all defensive players in club history.

Taylor, for his part, is having one of the most productive all-around seasons of his career in Nick Saban's new defensive system. Through 14 games, he has recorded 72 tackles, 11 sacks, three forced fumbles, two fumble recoveries and 10 passes defensed. Taylor's four selections is second among defensive linemen in team history, trailing only Bob Baumhower, who was voted on five occasions.

Dolphins Report Top Stories