Falcons Release List

Here is the list of players released by the Falcons, including quarterback T.J. Yates.

The Falcons have released the following players:
Quarterback Rex Grossman
Quarterback T.J. Yates
Wide receiver Carlton Mitchell
Offensive guard Eric Lefeld
Offensive guard Jared Smith
Offensive tackle Pierce Burton
Offensive tackle Jake Rodgers
Defensive end Cliff Matthews
Nose Tackle Joey Mbu
Linebacker Derek Akunne
Linebacker Tyler Starr
Linebacker Terrell Manning
Linebacker Stansly Maponga
Cornerback Kevin White
Cornerback Akeem King
Safety Sean Baker

The Falcons have waived the following players:
Running back Jerome Smith
Offensive lineman Adam Replogle
Tight end D.J. Tialavea

The Falcons have placed the following players on injured reserve:
Offensive guard Jon Asamoah
Fullback Collin Mooney
Cornerback Travis Howard

The Falcons have reached an injury settlement with the following players:
Running back Antone Smith - Hamstring
Tight end Tony Moeaki - Ankle

Falcon Insider Top Stories