The Turk called

The Giants reached the NFL roster limit of 65 players (plus four NFL Europe exemptions for a total of 69), by waiving 12 players, including two draft choices, and designating three players as waived/injured.

The players put on waivers include safety Charles Drake of Michigan and wide receiver Kevin Walter of Eastern Michigan, two of the team's three seventh-round draft choices this year. Also waived were quarterback Ryan Van Dyke of Michigan State, running back Antonio Warren of Cal Poly-San Luis Obispo, wide receiver Derek Dorris of Texas Tech, tight end Mark Inkrott of Findlay, tackle Dion Meredith of Morris Brown, guard Vincent Sandoval of Oregon State, defensive linemen John Frank of Utah, Cliff Washburn of The Citadel and David Thompson of Ohio State, and linebacker Eddie Strong of Mississippi.

The players waived/injured were guard Sean O'Connor of Syracuse, tight end Dan O'Leary of Notre Dame and defensive tackle Ahmad Miller of UNLV.

The Giants Beat Top Stories