Osi makes Pro Bowl

Five Giants players were voted into the 2006 Pro Bowl, the Giants highest number of honorees since 1990.

The Giants' Pro Bowl players are running back Tiki Barber, tight end Jeremy Shockey, defensive ends Michael Strahan and Osi Umenyiora and special teams standout David Tyree.

This is just the second time since 1993 that the Giants have more than two Pro Bowlers; they had three in 2001.

Also, seven Giants were selected as alternates: middle linebacker Antonio Pierce, kicker Jay Feely and punt returner Chad Morton were first alternates, punter Jeff Feagles is a second alternate, quarterback Eli Manning, wide receiver Plaxico Burress and center Shaun O'Hara are third alternates and guard Chris Snee is a fourth alternate.

The Giants Beat Top Stories