Giants Send 6 to Hawaii

The Giants have finally gotten some credit. A year after sending just one player to the Pro Bowl in a Super Bowl-winning season, the Giants will be well-represented in Hawaii in this year's all-star game.

The NFL announced on Dec. 16 that six players from the NFC East champion Giants have been selected to the Pro Bowl – guard Chris Snee, defensive end Justin Tuck, kicker John Carney, punter Jeff Feagles, quarterback Eli Manning and center Shaun O'Hara. That is the Giants' largest Pro Bowl contingent since the 1990 Super Bowl champions sent seven players to the game.

In the NFC, only the Vikings had as many players so honored.

"You always want to be considered to be elite and play to the best of your abilities to be recognized across the league for what you are doing," Manning said. "It is such an honor having great players that are out there to be chosen by the fans and by the players and coaches. It is really a tribute to our whole team and how we have played in our offense for protecting me and making plays. I think whenever you have guys and a number of players, three guys from the offense make the Pro Bowl, it is just because your team is doing well and everybody is playing well."

Snee, Tuck, Carney and Feagles are starters for the Pro Bowl, which will be played in Honolulu on Feb. 8.

* The Giants also had several alternates selected to the team: middle linebacker Antonio Pierce, tight end Kevin Boss, fullback Madison Hedgecock and special teamer Chase Blackburn are first alternates. Defensive tackle Fred Robbins is a second alternate. Left tackle David Diehl and running back Brandon Jacobs are third alternates. If a member of the Pro Bowl team has to drop out because of injury or personal reasons, the next alternate is given the first opportunity replace him.

Offensive Player Profiles

Defensive Player Profiles

Special Teams Player Profiles

The Giants Beat Top Stories