Home Grown Pro Bowlers

Running back Maurice Jones-Drew, tight end Marcedes Lewis and special teams player Montell Owens were named to the AFC Pro Bowl roster in voting by coaches, players and fans.

The three players are the most for the Jaguars since 1999. Jones-Drew has been recognized for the second straight year, while Lewis and Owens are first-time Pro Bowl selections, making them the 19th and 20th Pro Bowl Jaguars.

Jones-Drew, who made it as a starter, is the 10th player in franchise history to be voted in as a starter and the first since 2006 (Rashean Mathis). Jones-Drew is the fifth player in franchise history to be voted to the Pro Bowl in back-to-back seasons, joining Tony Boselli (1996-2000), Mark Brunell (1996-97), Jimmy Smith (1997-2001) and Marcus Stroud (2003-05).

Lewis is the first tight end and Owens the first special teamer to be voted to the Pro Bowl in franchise history.

Jones-Drew, who missed one game with an injury, ranks fourth in the NFL with 1,324 rushing yards on 299 carries. He has five rushing touchdowns. He also has 34 receptions for 317 yards and two touchdowns and ranks fifth in the NFL with 1,641 yards from scrimmage.

Lewis has produced career-best numbers in 2010, as he leads the team with a career-high nine touchdown receptions. He has 54 receptions for 674 yards. The nine touchdowns are the second most in a season in team history, one shy of the mark set by Reggie Williams in 2007, and the second most by an NFL tight end this year.

Owens has played in 77 games since joining the Jaguars as an undrafted free agent from Maine in 2006. He ranks second in franchise history with 93 career special teams tackles, one shy of Brant Boyer's record.

Jags Illustrated Top Stories