Jaguars Release Training Camp Schedule

JAGUARS TO OPEN 10 TRAINING CAMP PRACTICES OPEN TO PUBLIC, INCLUDING AUGUST 3 IN MANDARIN; CLUB WILL HOLD SCRIMMAGE AT EVERBANK FIELD ON SATURDAY, AUGUST 8th

The Jacksonville Jaguars’ 2015 training camp is scheduled to begin Thursday, July 30, when all of the players under contract are scheduled to report. The first practice session will take place on Friday, July 31 at 9:55 a.m. on the Florida Blue Health & Wellness Practice Fields adjacent to EverBank Field. The first practice is open only to Jaguars current season-ticket holders.

The schedule is highlighted by an open practice at 6:00 p.m. on Monday, August 3 at Mandarin High School. A total of 10 training camp practice sessions will be open to the public for viewing including the scrimmage inside EverBank Field on Saturday, August 8.

“We are excited to announce our 2015 training camp schedule,” Jaguars head coach Gus Bradley said. “We feel like we had a productive offseason and want to continue to build as we prepare for the regular season. It’s important that our fans be a part of our journey and they will have the opportunity to watch 10 practices including our practice at Mandarin High School and the annual scrimmage inside the stadium. The players and coaches really enjoyed our evening practice last year at Bartram Trail High School and look forward to moving it to Mandarin this year.”

There is no admission charge for training camp, and free parking will be available in the parking lots surrounding the stadium. Fans must register at jaguars.com and show a proof of RSVP at the gate before entering. Fans interested in attending can register at: http://www.jaguars.com/trainingcampevents/.

Following is more specific information regarding the Jaguars’ 2015 training camp:

PRACTICE SCHEDULE: The schedule throughout training camp is subject to change, but currently is as follows:

Monday, July 27 Rookies, Quarterbacks, First-Year players report

Thursday, July 30 Players report

Friday, July 31 Practice at 9:55 a.m. (open to season ticket members only)

Saturday, August 1 Practice at 9:55 a.m.

Sunday, August 2 Practice at 9:55 a.m.

Monday, August 3 Practice at 6:00 p.m. (Mandarin High School)

Tuesday, August 4 Players day off – no practice

Wednesday, August 5 Practice at 9:55 a.m. (first day of full pads)

Thursday, August 6 Practice at 9:55 a.m.

Friday, August 7 Practice at 9:55 a.m.

Saturday, August 8 Scrimmage in stadium at 6:15 p.m.

Sunday, August 9 Players day off – no practice

Monday, August 10 Practice at 9:55 a.m.

Tuesday, August 11 Practice at 9:55 a.m.

Wednesday, August 12 Practice at 9:55 a.m.


Jags Illustrated Top Stories