Schedule of sites, dates and times for the National Football League Wild Card games of January 5-6 and Divisional Playoffs of January 12-13 (all times Eastern)



Saturday, January 5

    NFC: 4:30 PM (ET)
    Washington (9-7) at Seattle (10-6) (NBC-TV)

    AFC: 8:00 PM (ET)
    Jacksonville (11-5) at Pittsburgh (10-6) (NBC-TV)

Sunday, January 6

    NFC: 1:00 PM (ET)
    New York Giants (10-6) at Tampa Bay (9-7) (FOX-TV)

    AFC: 4:30 PM (ET)
    Tennessee (9-6) at San Diego (11-5) (CBS-TV)


Saturday, January 12

    NFC: 4:30 PM (ET)
    Seattle (10-6), Tampa Bay (9-7) or New York Giants (10-6) at Green Bay (13-3) (FOX-TV)

    AFC: 8:00 PM (ET)
    Pittsburgh (10-6), Jacksonville (11-5), or Tennessee (9-6) at New England (16-0) (CBS-TV)

Sunday, January 13

    AFC: 1:00 PM (ET)
    San Diego (11-5), Pittsburgh (10-6), or Jacksonville (11-5) at Indianapolis (13-2) (CBS-TV)

    NFC: 4:30 PM (ET)
    Tampa Bay (9-7), New York Giants (10-6) or Washington (9-7) at Dallas (13-3) (FOX-TV)

In the Divisional Playoffs, the division champion with the best record in each conference is host to the surviving Wild Card Weekend team with the lowest playoff ranking. The division champion with the second-best record in each conference is host to the surviving Wild Card Weekend team with the highest playoff ranking. There are no restrictions on intradivision games.

Once teams are ranked for the playoffs, positions do not change:

American Football Conference
    1. New England (East Division champion)
    2. Indianapolis (South Division champion)
    3. San Diego (West Division champion)
    4. Pittsburgh (North Division champion)
    5. Jacksonville
    6. Tennessee

National Football Conference
    1. Dallas (East Division champion)
    2. Green Bay (North Division champion)
    3. Seattle (West Division champion)
    4. Tampa Bay (South Division champion)
    5. New York Giants
    6. Washington

The AFC (CBS, 3:00 PM ET) and NFC (FOX, 6:30 PM ET) Championship Games will be played on Sunday, January 20, and Super Bowl XLII at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona on Sunday, February 3.

The annual AFC-NFC Pro Bowl will be played in Honolulu, Hawaii on Sunday, February 10.

Jags Illustrated Top Stories