Jets preseason schedule released

The NFL released its preseason schedule as the Jets look to move on from their disappointing 2011 campaign.

The New York Jets face a formidable preseason schedule that will test them in the early going.

In their first matchup, Gang Green will clash with quarterback Andy Dalton and the Bengals who are coming off a stellar 10-6 season in which they clinched the No. 6 seed in the AFC playoffs.

In their next game, the Jets oppose the defending Super Bowl Champions with revenge certainly on their minds, especially after Big Blue dealt them a crushing loss in Week 16 of 2011.

Gang Green will make their national television debut as they oppose ‘Rookie of the Year' Cam Newton and the Panthers high flying offense on Sunday night football.

The Jets exhibition schedule will conclude in the city of brotherly love as they take on Michael Vick LaSean McCoy and the Eagles.

Week 1:Jets at Cincinnati Bengals (Aug. 9-13)

Week 2:Jets vs. New York Giants (Aug 16-20)

Week 3:Jets vs. Carolina Panthers (Aug. 26, on NBC 8pm)

Week 4 Jets at Philadelphia Eagles (Aug. 29-30)

Jets Insider Top Stories