The New York Jets 2016 training camp schedule has been released

The 2016 training camp schedule for the Jets has been released

The releasing of the training camp schedule doesn't generate the same excitement as the releasing of the regular season schedule but it does mean the football season is getting closer. We are just over a month away from the start of training camp, with talk of position battles and roster predictions before we get to the games that count.

Players report to camp in Florham Park on Wednesday, July 28 this year and have their first practice on Thursday the 29th. Media will cover all practices and this year there will be nine practices open to the media. The open practices will be on Saturday, July 30, Sunday July 31, Tuesday August 2, Saturday August 6, Tuesday Aug 9, Saturday August 13, Sunday August 14, Tuesday August 16 and Wednesday August 17.

Tickets to training camp are free but you do have to order tickets online in order to go. Starting July 14 fans can go online at newyorkjets.com/camp to get your tickets, with season ticket holders getting an extra two days as they can start registering for tickets on July 12. 

You will find directions to the Jets practice facilities along with parking information on the site and the Jets will have a fan center setup in Florham Park and will have player signings after the open practices although you are not guaranteed an autograph. 


Jets Insider Top Stories