The Jets signed seven practice squad players

The Jets signed seven of their practice squad players to future contracts:

RB Alvin Banks (James Madison), WR David Clowney (Virginia Tech), DB Manny Collins (Rutgers), LB Jerry Mackey (Syracuse), QB Brett Ratliff (Utah), WR Shaine Smith (Hofstra), WR Marco Thomas (W Illinois).

They didn't sign OT Wayne Hunter, the 8th player on their final practice squad roster. He was with the team for just one week.

Green and White Report Top Stories