Denver releases D-Rob

On Monday, the Denver Broncos released six players.

The club released defensive end John Engelberger, tight end Nate Jackson, linebacker Niko Koutouvides, safety Marquand Manuel, defensive tackle Dewayne Robertson and linebacker Jamie Winborn.

The Jets traded Robertson to Denver for a conditional draft pick last spring. It doesn't look like he met any of the conditions.

Jets Insider Top Stories