Packer Hall of Fame

Wide receiver Javon Walker and safety Marques Anderson will be honored as offensive and defensive rookies of the year at the annual Packer Hall of Fame induction banquet July 19 at the KI Convention Center in Green Bay.<p>

Walker, the Packers' first-round draft choice last year from Florida State, finished the season with 23 catches for 319 yards and one touchdown. He also returned 35 kickoffs for 769 yards (22.0 yard avg.). He capped his initial season by catching five passes for 104 yards in Green Bay's playoff loss to Atlanta last January.

Anderson, selected by the Packers in the third round of the 2002 NFL draft out of UCLA, led NFC rookies with four interceptions, returning two for touchdowns. He was ranked seventh on the team in tackles with 61 (41 solo) and recovered two fumbles. He also finished third in fan voting for Pepsi's NFL Rookie of the Year award.

To purchase tickets for the banquet, call Gwen Borga at (920) 405-1112, or e-mail her at

Packer Report Top Stories