Rodgers Continues to Rock the Vote

Aaron Rodgers, the leading vote-getter for the Pro Bowl, notches another first with a fourth consecutive Player of the Month award.

Week by week, the accolades being heaped upon Aaron Rodgers could fill a warehouse.

On Thursday, Rodgers was named the NFC's Offensive Player of the Month for an unprecedented fourth consecutive time. Meanwhile, he's far and away the leading vote-getter for the Pro Bowl.

In November, Rodgers completed 88-of-123 passes (72.4 percent) for 1,103 yards with 13 touchdowns and one interception for a 131.6 passer rating, his career-high for any month. With Rodgers throwing at least two touchdown passes and topping a passer rating of 110 in each of the games, the Packers went 4-0.

Rodgers is the first player to be named Player of the Month in four consecutive months since the award was instituted in 1986.

The other NFC awards went to Chicago's Julius Peppers on defense (four sacks as Bears went to 3-1) and Arizona's Patrick Peterson on special teams (two touchdowns on punt returns). In the AFC, New England's Tom Brady won on offense (10 touchdowns, two interceptions, 3-1 record), Houston's Connor Barwin (NFL-best 6.5 sacks, 3-0 record) won on defense and Oakland's Sebastian Janikowski (10-of-11 field goals, 3-1 record) won on special teams.

As for the Pro Bowl, Rodgers had collected 961,818 votes as of the press release the NFL sent at 9 a.m. That's about 88,000 votes ahead of New England's Brady (873,424). Rounding out the top five are Detroit's Calvin Johnson (743,335), New England's Wes Welker (684,591) and Minnesota's Adrian Peterson (680,428). Green Bay's Greg Jennings (602,323) is seventh.

Showing the power of the undefeated Packers and their loyal following, the team continues to hold leads at practically every position in NFC voting, including at a position manned by an injured player.

Quarterback: Aaron Rodgers (961,818 votes).

Running back: Adrian Peterson (680,428).

Fullback: John Kuhn (189,046).

Wide receiver: Calvin Johnson (743,335).

Tight end: Jimmy Graham (434,436).

Tackle: Chad Clifton (244,037).

Guard: T.J. Lang (197,247).

Center: Scott Wells (266,549).

Cornerback: Charles Woodson (467,472).

Strong safety: Charlie Peprah (88,409).

Free safety: Morgan Burnett (151,085).

Kicker: Mason Crosby (123,534).

Kick returner: Devin Hester (176,425).

Special teams: Jarrett Bush (82,522).

Balloting, conducted at will conclude on Monday, Dec. 19, when that night's game between Pittsburgh and San Francisco ends. The AFC and NFC All-Star squads are based on the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group's vote counts one-third toward determining the 43-man rosters that represent each conference. Players and coaches will cast their votes on Dec. 21-22. The teams will be announced on Dec. 27, with the game to be played one week before the Super Bowl, on Jan. 29 in Honolulu.

Agree or disagree?: Discuss hot Packers topics in our, free forums. Leave Bill a question in the subscribers-only Packers Pro Club forum.

Bill Huber is publisher of Packer Report magazine and and has written for Packer Report since 1997. E-mail him at, or leave him a question in Packer Report's subscribers-only Packers Pro Club forum. Find Bill on Twitter at

Packer Report Top Stories